Return to Headlines

Rockwall ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month in January 2017

January is School Board Recognition Month and Rockwall ISD will join other districts across the state to thank these local leaders for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for our children and public schools.

As elected officials, they are the voice of their communities, serving first and foremost in the best interest of Texas schoolchildren.

Board members serving Rockwall ISD are Linda Mitchell Duran, President; Stephanie Adams, Vice President; Russ Childers, Secretary; Jon Bailey, Trustee; Chris Cuny, Trustee; Leigh Plagens, Trustee and Jim White, Trustee.

School Board Recognition Month